Share |

 

Events/Programs


2018 THSSH Signature Events

Annual Member Kickoff /Lifetime Achievement Awards

 

Thu, Feb. 8, 2018 Information
Elder Voices Roundtable Storytelling Sun. Mar. 11, 2018 Information
Elder Voices Roundtable Storytelling Sun. Apr. 8, 2018 Information

Speaker Program - What's Cookin'

 

Thu. Apr. 19, 2018 Information

Walking Tour of Historic Basking Ridge

 

Sun. Apr. 22, 2018 Information / Get Tickets
Charter Day Street Fair and Festival Sat. May 19, 2018 Information
Elder Voices Roundtable Storytelling Sun. Jun. 10, 2018  
Collections Talk - The Mystery of Nancy Drew - Girl Sleuth" Thu. Jun 21, 2018 Information
Field Trip - Tour and a Tea - Liberty Hall Museum & Gardens Sun. Jun 24, 2018 Information / Get Tickets
Collections Talk - CRUCIVERBALISM: The Art of Solving (& Creating) Crossword Puzzles Wed. Aug 8, 2018 Information
Elder Voices Program Sun. Sep. 9, 2018 Information
THSSH 90th Birthday Party and Free BBQ - Everyone Welcome
Sat. Sep 15, 2018 Information
Elder Voices Roundtable Storytelling Sun. Oct. 7, 2018 Information
Lord Stirling Festival Sun, Oct. 7, 2018 Information
Haunted Walking Tour of Basking Ridge Village Sun. Oct 28, 2018 Information / Get Tickets
Elder Voices Roundtable Storytelling Sun. Nov. 11, 2018 Information
Kids Holiday Craft and Town Tree Lighting (Brick Academy) Sat. Dec. 1, 2018 3:00-5:00pm
Holiday House Tour Sun, Dec. 9, 2018 Information / Get Tickets

Subscribe To Our Mailing List and Stay Informed

* indicates required

The THSSH Brick Academy Museum is Open
First Sunday of the Month 2-4pm at the Brick Academy

February 4, 2018 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
March 4, 2018 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
April 1, 2018- 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
May 6, 2018 - 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
June 3, 2018 - 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
July 1, 2018 - 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
August 5, 2018 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
September 2, 2018 Closed - Labor Day Weekend
October 7, 2018 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
November 5, 2018 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research
December 3, 2018 2-4pm Museum Exhibits /Tours/Research

 

/p>


 

Check the News Section for Additional News

Click Here

For previous THSSH events - Click Here

   

 

 

Inside
the Brick Academy

Click to See the Exciting New Look of THSSH's Newsletter

Street Address:
The Historical Society
of the Somerset Hills
15 West Oak Street,
Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Telephone:
(908) 221-1770

Map/Directions
Click Here

Hours of Operation:
Museum Open
First Sunday
of each month
2-4pm
(except Summer
and Holidays)
Library/
Research Room

By Appointment Only

 

 

Click Here to Learn More about volunteering and membership

Make a Donation Now to support History in the Somerset Hills

Social Media Links
Find Us on Facebook
Click to See THSSH on TwitterClick to See THSSH YouTube ChannelClick to see THSSH on Instagram
Home | About | News | Local Interest | Tours | Archives | Historic Photos | Students | Events | Research | Store | Volunteer | Contact Us
Directions | Membership | Affiliate- Reproductions | Links | Newsletter | Charter Day | Policies | Site Map | Donate
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________